Environment services rollback option
Today when you update a core environment service like a Load Balancer, Discovery or VPN, you only get the option to restart to update to latest, but if something is not working you have no way to rollback to restore availability until a fix can be made.
So adding an option to be able to roll back to previous running version (not the last version but the one the environment was running before upgrade) to at least being able to quickly resolve issues would be amazing and make the updates a lot less scary, as even for HA services they would likely run in the same environment :)
- Jake Warner...
Hi Niels,
We can probably make this happen. Let me noodle a little bit on it.
At initial thought, it would likely have to be some sort of button/action that would be simply: "Restart with previous version" -- like a one-off command issuance vs a constant opt-in.
Join the conversation
Sign in with your Cycle account to reply to this thread.